Lace Wave

CNV00012 (2)

Far offshore a wave begins

Shyly at first it’s shooed by the wind

‘Till its belly swells, gathering power

Salty bud of a foaming flower

Leaving the Zen-deep velvet black

(I was there before and I will go back)

Crowned by sun and cloaked by sky

Desire drenched in the lure of the tide

 

My silvery master tugs my leash

With the roar of a beast I charge the beach

I break in a crash

A delicate arc of white lace

Suspended

My most beautiful moment is photographed by a girl

Falling

Sucked back the shingle rattles loudly

 

Countless raindrops rolled into motion

Empty into the bottomless ocean.

About harveyanna

I write songs and now stories. I write poems when I'm drunk and put them in a folder to look at later. Probably best they stay there
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment